NEDAwareness Week 2017 is February 26-March 4. The National Eating Disorder Association is launching NEDAwareness in effort to “shine the spotlight on eating disorders and put life-saving resources into the hands of those in need.”

This year, I’m participating in a NEDA Walk on 2/26 with Josh, my dear friend Anna, and her boyfriend. All throughout the NEDAwareness week, I will post a brief thank you to someone that played an integral role in my recovery.

NEDA not only provides education and tools to aid in successful recovery, they also host events (like NEDA Walks) to work to rally supporters together and raise awareness of this misunderstood disease.

Each day during NEDAwareness week, I’ll post a brief blog post and thank-you to some of the undeniably integral figures that played a crucial role throughout my recovery.

 

