I met Rachel while studying abroad in Costa Rica the summer going into Junior year of college. She’s truly one-of-a-kind, and a true treat to spend time with. She graduated in May, and we were able to see each other a couple times over the summer while I was living in Minneapolis and she was living in a nearby suburb. She now lives in uptown (near where we did out paint-and-sip adventure), and it’s so fun to finally live closer to her again.

After painting on Friday, she came over to chat some more. When we realized the night just wasn’t long enough, we decided to plan a brunch date for after church on Sunday. She chose French Meadow and it was absolutely delicious! I was so excited to eat, I forgot to take a picture of my plate 😉 I ordered a heart-healthy organic oatmeal with apples, bananas, and sunflower seeds, with sourdough toast and whole milk yogurt on the side. I drizzled some honey over everything, and it was delectable!

It was so neat to hear Rachel talk about her job, the client she’s assigned to, her travel, studying for the CPA exam (she’s already passed two!), her new apartment, etc. Perhaps the most jarring story she told me was about the flat tire she got outside of Ames, Iowa several weeks ago! I was so impressed with how she handled the situation by calling AAA, and just figuring it out. I’m sure I would have been in such a panic I would have called Josh in tears…

 

