Veggie-Penne-1-3-400x400In preparation for the upcoming marathon, I decided to host a pasta/carbo loading party. This was a victory for me in more ways than one:

  1. 6 months ago, I would have never gone out of my way to organize an event. I’m not a huge advocate for medication, but ever since being on my anti-anxiety/anti-depression meds, I’ve noticed myself becoming more outgoing and more willing to go out of my way to do things just for the fun of it.

    8891429_f260
    Yay for cheap pasta 🙂
  2. Josh and I worked as an incredible team. I honestly couldn’t have asked for a better man to be, “my person.” We set up, entertained over 20 people, tore down, and cleaned up all while having fun. I never felt even a hint of stress, which is saying something for someone as uptight as I am. Josh is such an incredible guy.
  3. It was such an unbelievable joy to see my friends mingle with other friends and make new friends in the process. It’s beautiful to see something as dear to my heart as running bring people together. The excitement and anticipation for this upcoming weekend was contagious.

Yesterday evening was a blessing, and I’m so overwhelmingly thankful for all the friends I had to share it with.

 

